In Short

Launched in 2014, Prêt Numérique en Bibliothèque is an inter-professional system for the access to digital books in public libraries.

 

PNB is submitted to a collective monitoring under the authority of the French Ministry of Culture and Communications, thanks to the data delivered by Dilicom, technical manager and trusted third party of the system.

 

You may find here general information on the activity of PNB: number of libraries connected, number of titles available, of proceeded orders, of loans by users, etc.

Loans per month

  • 2017
  • 2016
  • 2015

Orders

  • 2017
  • 2016
  • 2015

Libraries networks

  • Réseaux raccordés en production

Books

  • Titres disponibles

An inter-operable program centralized by DILICOM

PNB is a turnkey program operated by DILICOM as a centralized technical provider and a trust third-party.

The program
Principles and goals PNB is an inter-professional project launched in 2012, and managed by Dilicom, with supported from the start by CNL. It is the result of discussions between the various stakeholders. The project relies on « Recommendations for the developmentLire
Project monitoring
The monitoring, management and evaluation of PNB are split between three authorities: Libraries comission at the Service du Livre (French Ministry of culture and communications) presides over and conduct project evaluation committees in its whole. Two meetings have already takenLire
Support
Technical perimeter Please find on DILICOM's wiki the technical description of all the PNB APIS (Application Programing Interfaces). Version 2.0 has been released on February 2015, and will replace 1.0 version on June 30th. Libraries and booksellers You may planLire

INTEGRATING ALL THE BOOK ECOSYSTEM PARTNERS

PNB includes all the book ecosystem and cultural diversity partners: publishers, booksellers and libraries.


Press releases

PNB is an inter-professional project launched in 2012, and managed by Dilicom, with supported from the start by CNL. It is the result of discussions between the various stakeholders. The project relies on « Recommendations for the development of digital reading in public libraries » signed by Ms Fleur Pellerin, French Minister of Culture and Communications, and by actors of the sector after the Congress For Libraries from December 2014.

  • French Publishers Union (SNE)
  • Carel Network
  • French Booksellers Association
  • French Ministry of Culture and Communications
  • Dilicom

To reach a balanced and fair integration of ebooks access in public libraries, while ensuring the participation of the whole sector, all the participants agree on the principles listed in the "Recommendations for the development of digital reading in public libraries".

EN UN COUP D’ŒIL

Lancé fin 2014, Prêt Numérique en Bibliothèque (PNB) est un dispositif interprofessionnel d’accès à la lecture numérique en bibliothèques publiques.

PNB fait l’objet d’un suivi partagé des usages sous l’égide du Ministère de Culture et de la Communication, à partir des données fournies par Dilicom, centralisateur technique et tiers de confiance du dispositif.

Vous trouverez sur ce site toutes les informations nécessaires autour de ce projet : synthèse du dispositif, informations utiles, contacts, tarifs, communiqués de presse, etc.

Voici quelques indicateurs généraux de l’activité de PNB : nombre de bibliothèques raccordées, nombre de titres disponibles, de commandes réalisées, de prêts déclenchés par les utilisateurs, etc.

 

Nombre de prêts mensuels

  • 2017
  • 2016
  • 2015

Commandes

  • 2017
  • 2016
  • 2015

Réseaux de bibliothèques

  • Réseaux raccordés en production

Titres disponibles

  • Titres disponibles

Un dispositif interopérable centralisé par DILICOM

PNB est un dispositif clef en main opéré par DILICOM qui joue le rôle de centralisateur technique et de tiers de confiance

Dispositif
Principes et objectifs PNB (Prêt Numérique en Bibliothèque) est un dispositif interprofessionnel, lancé en 2012, opéré par DILICOM et soutenu à son lancement par le CNL. Il est le résultat des discussions menées entre les différentes parties prenantes et reposeLire
Pilotage
Le suivi, le pilotage et l’évaluation du dispositif Prêt Numérique en bibliothèque sont organisés sous trois instances : Le Département des Bibliothèques Service du Livre (Ministère de la Culture et de la Communication) préside et anime la commission d’évaluation du projetLire
Support technique
Cadre technique La description technique de l’API PNB (Application Programming Interface) est accessible sur le wiki de DILICOM. La version 02 de l’API a été mise en production en février 2015 et remplacera définitivement la version 01 le 30 juin prochain.Lire

INTÉGRANT LES ACTEURS DE LA CHAÎNE DU LIVRE

PNB intègre tous les acteurs de la chaîne du livre : éditeurs, libraires et bibliothèques


Communiqués

PNB (Prêt Numérique en Bibliothèque) est un projet interprofessionnel, lancé en 2012, opéré par DILICOM et soutenu par le CNL. Il repose sur les « Recommandations pour une diffusion du livre numérique par les bibliothèques publiques » signées par Mme Fleur Pellerin, Ministre de la Culture et de la Communication, et les acteurs de la filière, lors des assises des bibliothèques en décembre 2014.

  • Syndicat National de l'édition
  • Réseau Carel
  • Syndicat de la Librairie Française
  • Ministère de la Culture et de la Communication
  • Dilicom

Afin de permettre le développement de l’accès au livre numérique en bibliothèque publique, tout en préservant les équilibres favorables à la diversité culturelle et à l’ensemble des acteurs de la chaîne du livre, les signataires de ce document adoptent les recommandations interprofessionnelles pour une diffusion de livres numériques en bibliothèques publiques